## Appointment of Chairs and Vice-Chairs of Committees, Sub-Committees and Working Groups 2009/2010

<b>Executive Function</b>	Chair	Vice - Chair
Executive	Waller (if option 1 approved) Scott (if option 2 approved)	
Urgency Committee	Waller	

Quasi-Judicial/Regulatory Function	Chair	Vice – Chair
Planning Committee	Richard Watson	Potter
East Area Planning Sub-Committee	Hyman	Cregan
West & City Centre Area Planning Sub-Committee	Horton	Sue Galloway
Standards Committee	Mrs C Bainton (Independent Member)	Horton
Independent Members Appointment Panel (Standards)	-	-
Audit & Governance Committee	B Watson	Brooks
Gambling, Licensing & Regulatory Committee	Sue Galloway (if option 1 approved) Merrett (if option 2 approved)	Wiseman
Licensing and Regulatory	Gillies	Moore
Corporate Appeals Panel	-	-
Housing Appeals Panel	-	-
Education Appeals Panel	-	-
Environment Appeals Panel	-	-

Scrutiny Functions	Chair	Vice - Chair
Scrutiny Management Committee	Healey	Funnell
Economic and City Development Overview & Scrutiny Committee	Pierce	Hudson
Effective Organisation Overview & Scrutiny Committee	Watt	To be confirmed
Community Safety Overview & Scrutiny Committee	Bowgett	Gillies
Health Overview & Scrutiny Committee	Alexander	Wiseman
Learning and Culture Overview & Scrutiny Committee	Looker	Brooks
Traffic Congestion Ad-Hoc Scrutiny Committee *	Merrett	Hudson

Chair determined by SMC

## Annex C

<b>Executive Working Groups</b>	Chair	Vice - Chair
Social Inclusion Working Group	Ayre	Crisp
Local Development Framework Working Group	Steve Galloway	Potter
Young People's Working Group	Looker	Runciman

## Annex C

Joint Working – Other	Chair	Vice - Chair
Inclusive York Forum	-	-
Learning Disabilities Integrated Service	-	-
Supporting People Commissioning Body & Core Strategy Group	-	-
York@Large	-	-